Old Work (Urbex)

1 Okt

I just started this blog but I’ve been taking pictures for a longer time. So, now and then I’ll be posting some old work. But only if I still like it and I think it is good enough to share with you.

The pictures you see now are taken at two locations.

1) This used to be a building to teach people the research on animals. The building is to be found right in the middle of a rather big city. The gate wasn’t open and we had to find a way on the side of the street to gain acces to the basement.

Inside we found skulls and bones, insides in bowls, animalsheads,… Most rooms were still in a good state.

After we had the pictures we left the building by the same route again. People saw us crawling from a basement space and climbing up on the streets.

2) This is still a very modern hospital in the Netherlands. For this urbex adventure we hooked up with an Urbex’er from the Netherlands. First we had to climb a wall and then we had to enter a window as we had to watch pieces of glass.

We never seem to find the place were the stock dead people. But we found some nice space, like the chair where women give birth.  The spookiest thing I experienced there was: I had to go to the bathroom and because the lights didn’t work I had to leave the door open so I had light coming in. When my partners were wondering around on their own I found myself sitting there in the dark, except for a bit of light. And then my imagination started working and as I was watching the light true the space between the door and wall, I started to fear that suddenly a face would watch me. CREEPY!

11 Reacties to “Old Work (Urbex)”

  1. sassypalate oktober 4, 2010 bij 2:39 am #

    Yikes!!!!

  2. uexplorer oktober 11, 2010 bij 5:38 pm #

    Fantastic places! I saw a picture of that animal head with teeth in a book but wasnt sure if it was manipulated or not, but now I know it’s real. Creepy stuff.

    • nedewe oktober 12, 2010 bij 5:43 pm #

      Yeah, it’s rather a famous urbex location in Belgium. So I might be a bit cliché in taking that picture but anywayz, it gives a good vibe to the location.

  3. timfreh november 8, 2010 bij 3:47 am #

    Staat dat ding in Anderlecht nog steeds? Wilde ik eigenlijk ook eens heengaan, maar na al die tijd heb ik er niet meer over nagedacht..

    • nedewe november 8, 2010 bij 11:33 am #

      Of het er nu nog staat weet ik niet. Toen we zijn geweest waren ze wel het gebouw aan de overkant aan het renoveren, geloof ik.

      Het was wel een leuke ervaring. Zeker als je langst de straatkant in en uit een keldergat moet kruipen.

      Maar een vrij bekende plaats ook. Nu ja, in België zijn de meeste urbex locaties al wel bekend.

  4. Nakita december 7, 2010 bij 2:12 pm #

    Wiii
    (reactie conform aanvraag via sms)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Old work (music) « NeDeWe - oktober 30, 2010

    […] meanwhile I’ll be posting some old work. Last time I posted some old Urbex-pictures (link: https://nedewe.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/old-work-urbex/). This time I’ll be posting some work about music. These (music and urbex that is…) are […]

  2. Old work (music) « NeDeWe - oktober 30, 2010

    […] meanwhile I’ll be posting some old work. Last time I posted some old Urbex-pictures (link: https://nedewe.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/old-work-urbex/). This time I’ll be posting some work about music. These (music and urbex that is…) are […]

  3. Old work II (Urbex) « NeDeWe - november 8, 2010

    […] https://nedewe.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/old-work-urbex/ […]

Geef een reactie

